Concerts - Saturday, 24 September 2011

Longy School: Pickman Hall
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Saturday, 24 September 2011 - 8:00 PM
Years of Change, 1911-1923
Claude Debussy: Sonata for Flute, Viola and Harp
Marco Granados, flute
Dimitri Murrath, viola
Franziska Huhn, harp
Arnold Schoenberg: Sechs Kleine Klavierstücke, Op. 19
Sandra Hebert, piano
Igor Stravinsky: L’Histoire du Soldat (The Soldier’s Tale)
Faculty-Student Ensemble
Karen Zorn, narrator
Julian Pellicano, director
Arnold Schoenberg: Suite for Piano, Op. 25
Hugh Hinton, piano
Paul Hindemith: Kammermusik No. 1 for Twelve Solo Instruments, Op. 24 No. 1
Faculty-Student Ensemble
Julian Pellicano, director

Pre-Concert Lecture at 7pm
" The Spoils of War: European Composers and Compositional Transformation”
Rebecca Marchand, Ph.D.
Presenter: Longy School of Music
Debussy: Sonata for Flute, Viola and Harp, L 137
Artists: Marco Granados (Flute); Franziska Huhn (Harp); Dimitri Murrath (Viola)
1 - 1 of 1


Mower: Sonata Latino

Become a Fan

Become a fan of Marco Granados to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.

Websites and Mobile Apps Powered by InstantEncore